2008 Match

Home Up Forms Drill of the Month Executive Board Message Board Job Openings Mailing List Links Sponsors

Player Profiles
Coach Profiles
Scores / Awards



Red Team

Front Row: Misty Powelson, Jamie Starling, Tracie Hileman, Whitney Gillman,
Bailey Phelan, Amanda Pfannenstiel, Assistant Coach Jan Frieb

Back Row: Head Coach Brian Martin, Crystal Blue, Dana Loganbill, Camri Zwiesler,
Laura Macek, Debbie Ohl, Assistant Coach Nick Linn


Blue Team

Front Row: Assistant Coach Mary Pat Weese, Megan Lueger, Meryl Loop, Kayla Bader,
Lindsey Larson, Jordan Nettleingham, Assistant Coach Rose Packard

Back Row: Nikki Snider, Sami Franiuk, Gina Hullet, Janelle Branch, Corrinne Stringer,
Shelly Kemper, Jordan Lockwood, Head Coach Nancy Dorsey


The Kansas Volleyball Association held its 23rd annual All Star Match on June 7 at Washburn University in Topeka.  The Red Team defeated the Blue Team in five games by the scores of 29-31, 30-23, 37-35, 30-28, and 13-15.  Leading the Red Team in kills was Dana Loganbill of Moundridge High School with 21. Camri Zwiesler of Newton High School also added 12 kills.  Amanda Pfannenstiel of Silver Lake High School led the Red Team in assists with 37, while Misty Powelson from Iola High School contributed 23 assists.  The Red Team was led by Jamie Starling of Gardner-Edgerton High School with 18 digs and Tracie Hileman of Tonganoxie High School chipped in with 16 digs.  The Blue Team was led by Corrinne Stringer of Hayden High School with 20 kills.  Gina Hullet of Abilene High School contributed 9 kills.  Meryl Loop from Circle High School led the Blue Team in assists with 35.  Lindsey Larson of Maize High School added 23 assists.  The Blue Team was led in digs by Kayla Bader of Blue Valley West High School with 19 and Megan Lueger of St. Marys High School added 17.

The K.V.A. also presented three of its annual awards at the conclusion of the match.  Tracie Hileman of Tonganoxie High School received the Joan Lundstrom Wells Award of Excellence.  The Flo Hyman Scholarship was awarded to Jordan Nettleingham of Hoisington High School.  Corrinne Stringer of Hayden High School received the Judy Bellomo Most Inspirational Award.

Join Our Mailing List
Enter your name and email address below:

Subscribe  Unsubscribe 





Send mail to webmaster@kansasvolleyballassociation.org with questions or comments about this website.
Copyright 2004 - 2009 Kansas Volleyball Association
Last updated: 06/02/09