2010 Match 

Home Up Forms Drill of the Month Executive Board Message Board Job Openings Mailing List Links Sponsors

Player Profiles
Coach Profiles
Scores / Awards




The Kansas Volleyball Association held its 25th annual All Star Match on June 5 at Washburn University in Topeka.  The Red Team defeated the Blue Team in five sets by the scores of 25-23, 25-21, 25-20, 25-21, 23-25.  Leading the Red Team in kills was Taylor Goodness of Salina South High School with 11. Courtney Traxson of Cheney High School also added 10 kills.  Britny Butler of Southwestern Heights High School led the Red Team in assists with 22, while Alexa Bordewick from Washburn Rural High School contributed 19 assists.  The Red Team was led by Laura Skaggs of Bishop Miege High School with 25 digs.  Kenda Ely of Inman High School led the Red Team in blocks with 7 total blocks.  Despite being in a walking cast due to a track injury and only being able to serve, Dakota Kaufman led the Red Team with 3 service aces.

The Blue Team was led by Chelsea Keating of Frankfort High School with 10 kills.  Kelsey Lewis of Washburn Rural contributed 9 kills.  Holli Wolf from Moundridge High School and Lyndsey Martini of Manhattan High School led the Blue Team in assists with 19 each.  The Blue Team was led in digs by Tori Alderson of Abilene High School with 15 and Chelsea Keating added 14.  Alison Cole of Northern Valley led in blocks with 6 total blocks while Laura Patrick of Hutch Central Christian contributed with 2 aces.

The K.V.A. also presented four of its annual awards at the conclusion of the match.  Taylor Goodness of Salina South High School received the Joan Lundstrom Wells Award of Excellence.  The Flo Hyman Scholarship was awarded to Lindsey Leonard of Wamego High School.  Alexa Bordewick of Washburn Rural High School received the Judy Bellomo Most Inspirational Award.  The Don Bechard Scholarship was awarded to Abbie Smith of Uniontown High School.


Join Our Mailing List
Enter your name and email address below:

Subscribe  Unsubscribe 





Send mail to webmaster@kansasvolleyballassociation.org with questions or comments about this website.
Copyright 2004 - 2010 Kansas Volleyball Association
Last updated: 6/6/10